Skip to main content

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference


Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg


49th Annual WMAO Conference and Symposium

November 2 - 5, 2020
Online Sessions

1.4 CEUs

CLEAN, SAFE WATER  

 

 CONFERENCE AGENDA     PROCEEDINGS - ABSTRACTS   CONFERENCE REGISTRATION

 


The people involved in water resources management are charged with making sure our water resources are clean and safe. We do this by managing floodplains, controlling storm water runoff, preserving natural areas, and operating municipal utilities. We apply our knowledge to informing, teaching, reporting, and warning about the issues that confront our ability to keep water resources clean and safe.

OPEN LUNCHEON SESSIONS
Use the links below to enter the special luncheon sessions at 11:30 each day (except ODSO at 1:30)

Monday, November 2nd - Ohio Lake Management Society (OLMS) Annual Meeting:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82187952114

Tuesday, November 3rd - Ohio Watershed Professionals Association (OWPA) Annual Meeting:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83370843516


Wednesday, November 4th - Poster Session:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86160358697

Thursday, November 5th - AWARDS CEREMONY and WMAO ANNUAL MEETING:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87442924593

Thursday, November 5th - Ohio Dam Safety Organization (ODSO) Annual Meeting:  https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83764155630



THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS!
ERC Logo                Ohio EPA                            MWCD                   


WMAO Conference Planning Committee


Craig Smith, OEPA, Chair craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov

Dennis Clement, OEPA dennis.clement@epa.ohio.gov
 
Alex Covert, USGS sacovert@usgs.gov 

Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 

Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@oh.usda.gov

Melissa Menerey, ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us

Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org

Don Pickett, Pickett Enterprises donpickett@pickettent.com

Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com

Nick Schell, NRCS nick.schell@oh.usda.gov

Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov

Qing Wan, OSU wan.238@osu.edu



Tyler_Liston_at_Tornado_Room_1638388171.jpg