Skip to main content

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference
Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg


conference logo header

48th Annual WMAO Conference and Symposium
November 13 & 14, 2019   *   Crowne Plaza Columbus North

 Keynote: Aaron Wilson, OSU Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center

Submitted abstracts should relate to the theme and fit within one of the following categories:

dam safety * floodplain management * lake management * watershed management * drinking water * ecology * stormwater * education and outreach * fisheries * innovative programs * groundwater * regulation and policy * messaging and data * nonpoint sources * public health and safety * recreation * wastewater

Weather today is weird with extreme events happening more frequently. This affects water systems and how we must manage our precious natural resources. Global climate weirding is a descriptive way to refer to this phenomenon. Water management in Ohio is equally influenced by this worldwide weirding causing hotter, drier, wetter, and windier conditions. Do you have a story to tell related to identifying such problems of water weirding? What about a community response to extreme weather in seeking sustainability? What technology or innovation have you witnessed to improve the protection and restoration of impacted groundwater, wetlands, streams, and lakes? Submit an abstract today to share with other water resource professionals.

 

Call for Abstracts


Please submit abstracts for oral or poster presentations for the 48th Annual WMAO Conference and Symposium, November 13 & 14, 2019.  Deadline for abstract submittals is July 24, 2019.

2019 WMAO Conference - Call for Abstracts




WMAO 2019 Conference Planning Committee


Melissa Menerey, ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us 
Alex Covert, USGS sacovert@usgs.gov 
Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 
Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@oh.usda.gov
Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov
Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org
Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com
Nick Schell, NRCS nick.schell@oh.usda.gov
Alicia Silverio, ODNR alicia.silverio@dnr.state.oh.us
Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov
Craig Smith, OEPA craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov