Skip to main content

Water Management Association of Ohio

                                The only organization dedicated to all of Ohio's water resources.

HomeConference


Background Image URL //s3.amazonaws.com/ClubExpressClubFiles/259593/photos/original/Awards_Luncheon_2_897403391.jpg

49th Annual WMAO Conference and Symposium

November 2 - 5, 2020
Online Sessions

CLEAN, SAFE WATER
The WMAO Fall Conference will be held remotely this year due to Covid-19.


Sessions will extend throughout four consecutive days during the week of November 2nd.
As details become available related to the online venue, we will post them here. 

The people involved in water resources management are charged with making sure our water resources are clean and safe. We do this by managing floodplains, controlling storm water runoff, preserving natural areas, and operating municipal utilities. We apply our knowledge to informing, teaching, reporting, and warning about the issues that confront our ability to keep water resources clean and safe.


2020 CALL FOR PAPERS


2020 ABSTRACT SUBMITTAL FORM


Award Nominations


The deadline for abstract submission for poster presentations is October 15th


WMAO Conference Planning Committee


Craig Smith, OEPA, Chair craig.smith@epa.ohio.gov

Dennis Clement, OEPA dennis.clement@epa.ohio.gov
 
Alex Covert, USGS sacovert@usgs.gov 

Eugene Braig, OSU braig.1@osu.edu 

Susan Grover, NRCS susan.grover@oh.usda.gov

Melissa Menerey, ODNR melissa.menerey@dnr.state.oh.us

Greg Nageotte, ODA greg.nageotte@agri.ohio.gov

Dana Oleskiewicz, WMAO admin@wmao.org

Don Pickett, Pickett Enterprises donpickett@pickettent.com

Anthony Sasson, MBI asasson@mwbinst.com

Nick Schell, NRCS nick.schell@oh.usda.gov

Kim Shaffer, USGS kshaffer@usgs.gov

Qing Wan, OSU wan.238@osu.edu



Tyler_Liston_at_Tornado_Room_1638388171.jpg

 

Educators bringing students to the event (5 or more) are eligible to register at the reduced rate as an Emeritus. Students may register themselves directly, or you can include them in your registration as additional guests. You will be asked for the students' names, emails, and special dietary requirements at check-out.